NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Saturday 11th June 2022

BriSCA F2
Heat 1 7 142 801 915 647 86 467 718 172 74
Heat 2 647 3 184 915 142 747 86 918 325 93
Heat 3 74 7 783 801 903 325 222 3 652 918
F2 ChallangeFinal 7 86 783 629 184 467 652 674 142 512

2Lt Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 180 719 711 96 153 747 819 941 181 105
Heat 2 719 153 96 711 747 22 941 493
Final 719 96 153 941 819 711 747 105 180 22

ORCi Stock Rods
Heat 1 92 914 115 981 47 272 612
Heat 2 172 77 29 216 272 16 612 914 47 115
European Championship Final 29 914 216 612 92 77 958 115 16 47

GP2 Lightning Rods
Heat 1 24 37 132 139 68 72 188
Heat 2 139 837 37 194 87 68 132 51 11 777
Final 139 194 837 11 51 87 132 68 24

Micro F2 Stock Cars
Heat 1 879 36 181 99 19 22 733 153 215
Heat 2 879 19 36 41 99 215 181 733 766 30
Final 879 41 36 181 99 22 153 733 215 312




Moodie blasts to Challenge trophy glory

A very pleasing entry of 30 plus cars gathered at Nutts Corner Raceway to contest the 2022 running of the Brisca F2 Challenge Trophy. High profile visitors included Gordon Moodie, Chris & Steven Burgoyne, James Rygor and Liam Rennie. A two third format was the preferred format, with each of the drivers contesting in two heats, in order to score qualifying points for the showdown grid.

The heat races were lively to say the least, with plenty of drama all around the raceway including roll over's for both Graham and Gavin Fegan. Gordon Moodie picked up the win in heat one before Chris Burgoyne took the heat two spoils, coming through for the local contingent; was Jonny Stirling when he took the flag in heat three.

With the points totalled it was Moodie who occupied pole position for the final with C Burgoyne along side, next up was Jonathan Hadfield, Jack Cave, Jamie Jones and Rennie. Moodie got away in text book fashion at the fall of the green while those behind went scattering in all directions resulting in a race stoppage and a complete restart.

Moodie was again quickly away at the second time of asking, however this time C Burgoyne wouldn't share the same fate, colliding heavy with the turn 1 concrete. The stranded machinery of Burgoyne among others would see the yellow flags aired again. With the cars now in single file fashion, Moodie would lead into the resumption ahead of Billy Finnegan Jnr and Rygor. By this time the grid was well thinned out after the earlier carnage. Moodie went on to take the win ahead of Finnegan and Rygor.

European crown for Philp

It was an important night for the Stock Rods as they contested their 2022 European Championship.
The points obtained via the heat races, won by William Donnell and Derek Connor would dictate the grid for the European decider. Joshua McMullan and Connor were the front row sitters with the multiple champion David Philp and Sam McKinstry behind. McMullan got off to a flying start while early skirmishes resulted in a caution period after a few cars entangled on the home stretch. McMullan picked up where he left off on the restart, however this time around Philp was close behind. As the laps ticked away it become apparent that McMullan was unable to shake of Philp. Philp kept his cool and showed signs of pulling off an outside pass, however this wouldn't have to be, as he slipped his nose inside of McMullan on the exit of turn two on the very last lap to move ahead. Philp was crowned European Champion, McMullan dusted himself off to take an impressive runner up finish with Cameron Doak third.

Saturday Support Round Up

A healthy showing of Micro F2's were on hand to provide support racing, with three visiting Scottish drivers Lana Middler, Rhys Walker and Caitlin Mitchell adding to the mix. Caitlin Mitchell made her trip across the Irish Sea very worthwhile by recording victories in all three of Saturday's races. Lana Middler also featured well with a runner up finish while Lola McCreight and William Graham were among the front runners.

There was impressive entry of the all action 2L Saloon Stock Cars including Scotland's William Mitchell. Two busy heat events served up action aplenty and wins for Marcus Watt and Dylan Booth. Booth was again the man to beat in the meeting final taking the silverware ahead of Mitchell and Ryan Wright.

Andrew Cole was the opening heat one winner in the Group 2 Lightning Rods before Colin Crawley commanded the remainder of the meeting with a heat two and meeting final victory, in the final Clive Wilson and David Nesbitt was next across the line.

- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 15th October 2023
- Sunday 17th September 2023
- Sunday 3rd September 2023
- Saturday 2nd September 2023
- Sunday 20th August 2023
- Sunday 13th August 2023
- Saturday 29th July 2023
- Sunday 18th June 2023
- Sunday 28th May 2023
- Saturday 27th May 2023
- Sunday 21st May 2023
- Saturday 6th May 2023
- Sunday 30th April 2023
- Sunday 16th April 2023
- Sunday 2nd April 2023
- Saturday 1st April 2023
- Sunday 19th March 2023
- Friday 30th December 2022
- Sunday 6th November 2022
- Sunday 16th October 2022
- Sunday 2nd October 2022
- Saturday 24th September 2022
- Sunday 11th September 2022
- Sunday 21st August 2022
- Sunday 7th August 2022
- Sunday 31st July 2022
- Sunday 26th June 2022
- Sunday 12th June 2022
- Saturday 11th June 2022
- Sunday 22nd May 2022
- Sunday 1st May 2022
- Sunday 24th April 2022
- Sunday 10th April 2022
- Sunday 3rd April 2022
- Saturday 2nd April 2022

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Saturday 30th December 2023, 12.00am

King Of Nutts Corner For ALL FORMULA
B2B Micro Bangers
2L Saloons
1300 Saloons
Junior Rods
Gp2 Lighting Rods
Figure of 8 Carvan Demolition Derby

OUR PARTNERS