NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Sunday 20th March 2022

Bolton & Goligher land the Banger Teams title at Paddywhack 2022
The season started off in the traditional fashion at Nutts Corner Raceway, with the now annual Paddy Whack Banger event. The headline act was the Micro Back to Basic Bangers, with 50+ participants split into teams battling for the spoils. There was representation from several local teams including Hitlist, Brainless, Buckle and Blue and Grey.
In an afternoon packed with thrills and spills, it was the Team Blue and Grey boys Steven Bolton & Josh Goligher who dominated, taking the victory in all the races between them. With the points from all events including the DD won by Reece Donnell, it was the Bolton & Goligher duo who emerged on top.
Also in action was the ever popular hard hitting Unlimited National Bangers. Veteran of the sport, Davy Patton pulled of a star performance to crown himself Euro Masters Champion. later in the meeting Mike Flaherty enjoyed a double heat win before Steven Reynolds come out on top in the DD.

Wright on time!
Dylan Booth took the opening spoils of the season in the 2L Saloon Stock Cars before Cullybackey's Ryan Wright visited victory lane in both the second heat and the final. Former Irish Champion Matthew Stirling recorded runner up finishes in both the heats while it looked as though Coleraine man Adam White was on course to glory in the final, before Wright performed a last bend move to take the top spot and the win. The 2L Saloon Stock Cars next meeting see's the first major championship of the season in the form of the Irish Open title decider, which takes place at Nutts Corner Raceway on Sat 2nd April. There is a large mainland contingent booked to do battle with the locals over the course of the weekend, with the Irish Masters title also up for grabs on Sunday afternoon ( 3rd April).

Support Formula round up
The Crossett's enjoyed a flawless afternoon of domination in the 1300 Stock Cars with Marcus cruising to victory in heat one and the meeting final, only to be denied the perfect hat trick of wins by James who chalked up a win in heat two.
Ballymena's Andrew Cole made his presence felt in the Group 2 Lightning Rods, where the novice completed the afternoon undefeated. Cole's closest pursuer was Ricky People who finished runner up in the final ahead of Freddie Fleck in third.
Next Meeting:
The next event at the Raceway is the first Speed Weekend of 2022 with the 2L Saloon Irish Open Championship taking place on Sat 2nd April (6pm). Also on the race card is the Stock Rods, Brisca F2 Stock Cars, Group 2 Lightning Rods and Micro F2's.
There is further action on Sunday 3rd April (1pm) featuring the Irish Masters for 2L Saloons and Stock Rods while there will be support action from 1300 Stock Cars, Junior Rods, Elite Hot Rods and Micro F2's.

Results:
2Lt Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 719 747 973 153 180 941 181 105 160 619
Heat 2 153 747 181 105 166
Final 153 941 166 719 181 105 619 493 180 951

1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 803 1 194 17 997 515 888 924 923 335
Heat 2 335 1 17 194 623 924 997 803 888 946
Final 803 216 923 1 17 335 194 888 924 997

GP2 Lightning Rods
Heat 1 24 51 837 60 132 39 27 172 87
Heat 2 24 132 837 139 32 87 60 51 72 172
Final 24 132 32 837 60 87 139 72 27

Unlimited Bangers
EuroMasters 160 16 671
Heat 1 16 160 59 117
Heat 2 16 215 117
DD 173/671

B2B Bangers
Heat 1 4 59 258 118 432 306 70
Heat 2 4 474 525 690 147 380 347 93
Heat 3 59 164 306 93 149
Final 59 4 164 306 70
DD 93

- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 12th June 2022
- Saturday 11th June 2022
- Sunday 22nd May 2022
- Sunday 1st May 2022
- Sunday 24th April 2022
- Sunday 10th April 2022
- Sunday 3rd April 2022
- Saturday 2nd April 2022
- Sunday 20th March 2022
- Sunday 4th October 2020
- Sunday 27th September 2020
- Sunday 13th September 2020
- Sunday 30th August 2020
- Sunday 23rd August 2020
- Sunday 9th August 2020
- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Sunday 31st July 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
ORCI Stock Rods
1300 Saloons
Junior Rods
Gp2 Lightning Rods
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier

Sunday 7th August 2022, 1.00pm

1300 Irish Open Championship
F2
ORCI Stock Rods
Junior Rods
Gp2 Lightning Rods
B2B Micro Bangers
Caravan Demolition Derby

Sunday 21st August 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
Junior Rod Gold Top Qualifier
Gp2 Lightning Rods Gold Top Qualifier
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier
Micro F2

Sunday 11th September 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
ORCI Stock Rod
Junior Rods
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier
Micro F2

OUR PARTNERS