NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Sunday 13th September 2020

BriSCA F2
Heat 1 917 718 925 216 243 89 368 175
Heat 2 925 718 917 216 243 89 368 175
Final 925 718 243 89 917 216 175 368

2Lt Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 181 105 153 22 170 973 160 161 747 711 951
Heat 2 161 711 153 811 170 22 951 160 105
Final 170 105 161 477 811 711 292 181 22 951

1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 888 44 997 194 946 70 24 33 262 515
Heat 2 44 888 515 194 70 24 997 262 127 33 946
Final 888 44 70 194 127 33 515 24 946

ORCi Stock Rod
Heat 1 314 65 957 115 12 958 118
Heat 2 12 118 65 115 314 957
Final 12 314 957 115

Junior Rods
Heat 1 47 924 41 525 933 18 152 932
Heat 2 933 41 60 924 47 525 152 966
Final 924 60 966 47 525 41 933 922 18

Micro F2 Stock Cars
Heat 1 945 391 110 333 19 932 845 145 235 925
Heat 2 333 945 19 145 932 235 181 925
Final 110 945 391 19 333 932 145 22 925 181

GP 2 Lightning Rods
Heat 1 87 194 81 37 132 51 837 60 32 72
Heat 2 51 37 132 194 32 87 81 60 39
Final 81 87 194 132 37 837 32 60 39

2.0 B2B Micro Bangers
Heat 1 48 16 25
Heat 2 118 16 25
DD 118
-------------------------------------

The hard hitting 2L Saloon Stock Cars were arguably the star attraction at Sunday’s Nutts Corner Raceway meeting. There was a fantastic entry of Fifteen cars including the welcome addition of England’s Billy Smith. Geoff Martin managed to avoid the onslaught in the opening heat to take the spoils ahead of Calvin Blake and Ryan Wright. The second heat of the afternoon was a punishing affair seeing as many as four caution periods. A last bend tangle between former Irish Champions Anthony McIvor and Wright allowed England’s Smith through to take the win. The final was slightly more subdued, Ryan Patton kept his cool to take the win, Blake was again runner up with Smith third.

In the 1300 Stock Cars it was the young guns that highlighted their talent throughout the afternoon, with all the wins shared between Jonathan Brown and Gareth Halliday. Brown navigated his way to victory in heat one, before Halliday visited victory lane in the second encounter. Young Brown was back in winning form come the final where he survived a great clash with Halliday to take the honours.

Stephen McCready was the opening Brisca F2 Stock Car winner of the day. Craig McConnell took over from there and went to secure wins in the second heat and final. In the final McConnell was followed home by Gavin Fegan and Martin Stewart.

The Current World Champion Jack Kennedy got his afternoon of to a cracking start with glory in Stock Rod Heat one. The remainder of the meeting was commanded by the white grader and Junior Rod graduate Christopher Cardwell who secured victories in both the second heat and meeting final.

Ballymena’s Mark Goldie was the first to show in the GP 2 Lightning Rods where he cruised to victory in heat one, before star name George Esler took the honours in the second encounter. Jonathon Bigger was the man to beat in the grand final taking the spoils ahead of Goldie and Clive Wilson.

A decent turnout of 2.0 B2b Micro Bangers were also in action serving up plenty of thrills and spills. Local lad Matthew McKinstry was the top performer recording a heat victory as well as winning the Demolition Derby.

In the ever popular non-contact Junior Rod class, Jamie Cardwell and Sam Percy recorded heat victories before the rapid Jack Morrow turned up the pace; easily touring to the final win, joining him on the podium was Jordan NIcholl and Ryan Dilly.

Twelve Micro F2’s were in attendance including newcomer Alicia McConnell, making it their highest domestic car count of 2020. Mya Hill and Andrew Russell showed great pace in the opening two events before Oisin Arbuckle out performed his fellow competitors in event three.

Racing returns on Sunday 27th September (1pm) featuring Brisca F2 Stock Cars, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Junior Rods, Micro F2's, GP2 Lightning Rods & Stock Rods.


- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 4th October 2020
- Sunday 27th September 2020
- Sunday 13th September 2020
- Sunday 30th August 2020
- Sunday 23rd August 2020
- Sunday 9th August 2020
- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Sunday 10th March 2019
- Saturday 9th March 2019
- Monday 1st August 2016

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Fixtures Coming Soon

OUR PARTNERS