NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Sunday 8th March 2020

BriSCA F2
Heat 1 925 917 914 747 933 278 74 24 932
Heat 2 925 914 278 747 917 216 24 74
Final 925 747 917 914 216 278 933 932
Grand National

Stock Rods
Heat 1 155 957 314 958 65
Heat 2 957 155 958 314
Final 155 957 314 958

Unlimited Bangers
Heat 1 59 215 455 526 114 671 947
Heat 2 455 526 947 3 215
Euro Masters Final 59 215 947 455 671 526 114 24
DD 947

Micro Bangers
Heat 1 151 111 199
Heat 2 114 151 17 308 57 515
Pot of Gold Final 151 118 57
DD 91

Sunday afternoon seen the concluding chapter of Paddy Whack 2020 action. This time the Micro Bangers were joined by their larger cousins, the Unlimited Bangers as well as Stock Rods and Brisca F2 Stock Cars.

Local Ace Noel Anderson was the crème of the crop, when he glided his way to victory in the Micro Banger Pots of Gold Final while all around him were crashing. Surviving the blitz to join Anderson on the winner’s rostrum was Matthew McKinstry making it a N.I 1-2. Anderson and Liam shared the heat victories later in the day before Killian Eager outlasted his competitors to take the DD spoils.

The Unlimited’s entered the Arena in force to contest their first event of the day which was the 2020 Euro Masters Showdown. Leonard Dunn and former World Champion Steven Bolton were the first to show, as they broke well clear of the carnage behind. While there were battles taking place throughout the field the leading duo continued to stay clear of trouble. As the race neared it’s conclusion a red flag stoppage was required, after Liam Lake dispatched Davey O’Connor in brutal style on the Airport bend. The cars were lined up once again for the restart which would involve a last lap dash to the flag. It was drama all the way with Dunn and Bolton having a drag race to the flag after a last bend coming together. Bolton piped Dunn to the line for the glory, Dunn was forced to settle for second with Gordy McKee third. Later in the day Steven Bolton had another visit to victory lane with a win in heat one. Heat two went the way of England’s Ricki Finney before the green flag was aired to commence the DD. After a few crunching moments the checkers were displayed again with Gordy McKee declared the DD victor.

In the support formula Antrim’s Mark Kilpatrick was on the pace in the ORCi Stock Rods, claiming victory in the opening heat and meeting final. Local man Joseph Largey denied Kilpatrick the perfect hat trick by chalking up a win in heat two.
Bangor’s Craig McConnell was in very dominating form in the Brisca F2 Stock Cars notching up a double heat victory as well as taking the Gold Cup title for the second year running. Bradley McKinstry showed some impressive pace throughout the afternoon taking second in the Gold Cup ahead of Stephen McCready in third.

Racing continues with a Charity Meeting on Sunday 29th March at 1pm featuring Brisca F2 Stock Cars, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Stock Rods, Junior Rods & Back to Basic Micro Bangers.

- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Sunday 10th March 2019
- Saturday 9th March 2019

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Fixtures Coming Soon

OUR PARTNERS