NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Sunday 20th October 2019

2Lt Saloon Stock Cars Irish Championship 747 711 292 811 973 160 957 Irish Revenge 711 811 292 153 170 951 973

Micro Bangers Figure 8 Championship 118 92 125 436 DD 118

2L Saloon Stock Car Irish Championship.

9 cars took to the grid for the biggest race of the domestic calendar, and the final race of the season for the 2l Saloons. Defending champion 711 Anthony McIvor led the pack off with brother, Kieran rounding out the front row. There was carnage from the off as former Irish champion 153 Ryan Wright had a pop at A. McIvor in the first bend with K. McIvor following suit and landing a heavy blow on the 153 machine. The drama all fell into the hands of 747 Matthew Stirling, as he emerged from the drama unscathed after making a good start from row 3 of the grid. K. McIvor added to the thrills of the race once again as he followed Wright and Darryl McCammon into the turn 4 wall, meanwhile out front 747 had pulled a tremendous lead on second placed A. McIvor, leaving to believe the race was done and dusted; But A. McIvor had different ideas as the last lap board fell, A. McIvor took a mega dive at Stirling in the last bend, but unfortunately for Anthony his shot at a record breaking 5 Irish Championships in a row had vanished as Stirling cruised to his first Irish Championship victory. Stirling was followed over the line by A. McIvor and McCammon.
Anthony McIvor rounded out the afternoons racing with a win in the Irish revenge race.

Micro Bangers Figure-8 Championship.

Micro Bangers also featured with an added twist from the norm, with the track being used in a figure-8 format. Matthew McKinstry emerged the victor in the Figure-8 Championship with William Donnell runner-up and Rodney Herron a rightful third place.
McKinstry also took home the silverware from the DD.

NI Car Jump Championship.

The Car Jump made a successful impression for the first running of such an event in Northern Ireland. 15 brave drivers faced round 1 of the NI Car Jump Championship, with some excellent attempts at clearing the cars that had been laid out; unfortunately for some of the 15, the Jump was too much for the cars ending their day early. Round 2 had a little spice added to the mix for whoever could salvage their cars, with the take-off ramp being raised in height; and it wasn’t long until the distances soared. A few attempts was given to narrow the cars down, and an eventual winner was found in the form of, 14 Clarke Frazer who was crowned NI Car Jump Champion 2019.
Talks have already been on the table with NuttsCorner organisers for next year’s NI Car Jump Championship.

- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 12th June 2022
- Saturday 11th June 2022
- Sunday 22nd May 2022
- Sunday 1st May 2022
- Sunday 24th April 2022
- Sunday 10th April 2022
- Sunday 3rd April 2022
- Saturday 2nd April 2022
- Sunday 20th March 2022
- Sunday 4th October 2020
- Sunday 27th September 2020
- Sunday 13th September 2020
- Sunday 30th August 2020
- Sunday 23rd August 2020
- Sunday 9th August 2020
- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Sunday 31st July 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
ORCI Stock Rods
1300 Saloons
Junior Rods
Gp2 Lightning Rods
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier

Sunday 7th August 2022, 1.00pm

1300 Irish Open Championship
F2
ORCI Stock Rods
Junior Rods
Gp2 Lightning Rods
B2B Micro Bangers
Caravan Demolition Derby

Sunday 21st August 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
Junior Rod Gold Top Qualifier
Gp2 Lightning Rods Gold Top Qualifier
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier
Micro F2

Sunday 11th September 2022, 1.00pm

F2
2L Saloons
ORCI Stock Rod
Junior Rods
Elite Hotrods 1KE Motorsport Series Qualifier
Micro F2

OUR PARTNERS