NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Sunday 15th September 2019

Stock Rods
Heat 3 132 268 115 957 57 41 314 263 216 51
Heat 4 132 115 26 268 57 314 957 997 51 216
Gold Cup Final 26 57 957 216 268 41 314 997 115 426

2L Saloon Stock Cars
Heat 1 811 262 96 292 153 711
Heat 2 96 711 811 292 262 153
Final 292 96 262 811 711

Junior Rods
Heat 1 72 525 924 12 888 911 41
Heat 2 924 12 911 525 41 534
Gold Cup Final 12 888 924 47 72 41 911 534

Group 2 Lightning Rods
Heat 1 51 132 37 77 194 68 837 733
Heat 2 68 194 837 51 77 37 733
Gold Cup Final 68 837 194 37 77 132 51 733

Street Rods
Irish Championship Final 121 996 18 39 61 86 534
Irish Revenge 996 121 18 119 61 44 534 86
Heat 18 61 119 44 996 534 86

Final Winners
26 - Adam Sloan
292 -Daryl McCammon
12 - Chris Cardwell
68 - David Gillespie
121 - Warren Thompson
----------------------------------------

After the World Final all attentions switched to the Gold Cup title, with the drivers contesting two heats on Saturday night followed by a further two qualifiers on Sunday before the title decider. Saturday’s heat wins were shared between Joseph Largy and Thomas McCrory Jnr while Adam Sloan featured prominently securing second place in both events.

McCrory went on to win both of Sunday’s heat races although a non-finish on Saturday evening would see him denied pole position for the trophy race. With all the points tallied Largy was the pole sitter with Sam McKinstry alongside, and then it was Sloan Harper and McCrory. Largy had a nightmare start which seen him drop well done the placing’s while McKinstry got off to a flyer and safely into the lead although close behind was Sloan, Harper, Largy and Kurtis Reid. The race continued in this fashion for most of the duration, until Sloan got a slight gap on the inside coming off turn two. Sloan didn’t need a second invitation and quickly moved into the open space however McKinstry made an attempt to defend which resulted in him spinning out of contention. Sloan reeled of the remaining laps to take the honours, Harper was second with Largy third.

On Sunday afternoon the Street Rods relished the opportunity to perform on the big stage at the speed weekend, as they contested their Irish Championship. Warren Thompson proved to be unstoppable once again when he romped to victory in the main event ahead of David Brown and Shannon Morrow. Brown was able to go one better in the revenge race taking the spoils ahead of Thompson and Morrow. The young lady racer Morrow topped off what was already a good afternoon with a win in the allcomers heat.

Gold Cup’s

The Group 2 Lighting Rods and Juniors were both on gold cup duties. In the Group 2 Lightning Rod’s Randalstown’s George Esler and Ballymena man David Gillespie shared the heat wins. After what was a lively final Wilson was first across the line, however he found himself penalised by the meeting steward for contact. This promoted Gillespie to the top spot hence claiming the Gold Cup title, David Nesbitt was the runner up with Wilson demoted to third.
The Junior Rods were also delighted to be part of the Stock Rod World Final weekend as they raced for the 2019 Gold Cup. Odhrann McGeown was the first to success with a win in heat one before star name Jack Morrow claimed the honours in heat two. In similar fashion to the Group 2’s the final was a somewhat energetic showing and again first across the line found himself at the mercy of the Steward. This time around it was Jack Morrow docked down to third, this promoted Christopher Cardwell to the win with Jonathan Brown second.

Completing the busy race card was the all action 2L Saloon Stock Cars. The grid was swollen with the welcome addition of Scotland’s William Mitchell. A passing rain shower left the track surface slippery for heat one which had the drivers struggling for traction. Kieran McIvor conquered the conditions to take the win before Mitchell got his hands on the flag in a dry heat two. Blue grader Daryl McCammon enjoyed a trouble free run in the final to take the glory ahead of Mitchell and Winston Weir.

Racing continues at Nutts Corner on Sunday 29th September (1pm) featuring BriSCA F2 Stock Cars Grand National Series FINAL, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, 1300 Stock Cars 2019 Irish Open Championship, Junior Rods Irish Championship, Gp2 Lightning Rods Irish Championship and Stock Rods.


- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 13th September 2020
- Sunday 30th August 2020
- Sunday 23rd August 2020
- Sunday 9th August 2020
- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Sunday 10th March 2019
- Saturday 9th March 2019
- Monday 1st August 2016

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Sunday 4th October 2020, 1.00pm

Brisca F2 Stock Cars
2L Saloon Stock Cars
Junior Rods
Micro F2's
B2B Micro Bangers DD
Car Jump
M4D Drifters

OUR PARTNERS