NCR

Main Content

Latest Results

Saturday 9th March 2019

2L Saloon Stock Cars

Heat 1 262 747 711 811 292 153
Heat 2 262 711 747 937 292 170 811
Gold Cup Final 811 711 262 292 170

Junior Rods

Heat 1 888 924 911 47 12 41 72 152
Heat 2 152 12 72 924 888 911 47 41
Final 924 888 911 12 47 72 41

Micro Bangers

Heat 1 999 24 55 591 416 321 182 362
Heat 2 76 760 146 114 209 388 617 11
Heat 3 760 314 360 114 27 416
Heat 4 760 999 27 24 209
Heat 5 388 360 314 467 42 760 27 612
Pots of Gold Final 999 760 314 146 363 360 43 840
DD 297

Final Winners
811 - Kieran McIvor
924 - Jack Morrow
999 - Karl Smyth
Crash, Bang Wallop at NuttsCorner

Nutts Corner Raceway staged the third running of Paddy Whack, which has now become one of the Province’s largest Banger racing events. The meeting doubled as a retirement meeting for the majority of the Last Rites team, who have been around for more than a decade but for some of their members they have been racing for a lot longer!
Drivers assembled at the local venue from all over Ireland and the UK as well as drivers from Europe.
Almost 70 Micro Bangers were the star attraction at the Saturday night meeting. These small cars kept the fans entertained all evening with several big crashes and roll overs. Ahoghill’s Karl Smyth was the first to taste victory when he romped to a fine win in the opening heat. Former National Hot Rod World Champion Adam Maxwell kept up the local win count in heat two when he got his hands on the silverware. England’s Jack ‘’ Jackstar ‘’ Reynolds, who is a massive name in the world of Banger Racing completed heat three and four undefeated before Dublin ace Stevo McGrath rounded out the final heat of the evening with a win. The feature final was a rowdy affair with plenty of action throughout. The heat one winner Smyth managed to complete the distance and take the win, Reynolds was the runner up with local Stock Rod driver Jack Kennedy in third.

Saturday Support Formula Round Up
The Irish Open Champion Kieran McIvor claimed victory in the coveted Gold Cup title for the 2L Saloon Stock Cars. Two roof graded heat events, both won by Winston Weir were used to form the grid for the title showdown. Weir held the advantage early on but it wasn’t long until he was under fire from the McIvor duo Anthony and Kieran. A few incidents throughout the race resulted is several caution periods, however Kieran McIvor kept his cool to take over at the front and claim the win, brother Anthony was runner up with Weir third.
In the Junior Rods it was local lad Jonathan Brown who claimed the victory in heat one before Josh Anderson navigated his Vauxhall Nova to a well-deserved win in heat two. Rathfriland’s star name Jack Morrow found plenty of pace when it mattered to romp to a convincing win in the meeting final. The earlier heat winner Brown was the runner up with Ballymena’s Cole McFall third.

- My Laps Information

Results History

- Sunday 13th September 2020
- Sunday 30th August 2020
- Sunday 23rd August 2020
- Sunday 9th August 2020
- Sunday 8th March 2020
- Saturday 7th March 2020
- Thursday 26th December 2019
- Sunday 20th October 2019
- Friday 4th October 2019
- Sunday 29th September 2019
- Sunday 15th September 2019
- Saturday 14th September 2019
- Friday 30th August 2019
- Friday 23rd August 2019
- Sunday 11th August 2019
- Wednesday 31st July 2019
- Wednesday 26th June 2019
- Wednesday 19th June 2019
- Sunday 9th June 2019
- Saturday 8th June 2019
- Wednesday 29th May 2019
- Sunday 19th May 2019
- Wednesday 8th May 2019
- Wednesday 17th April 2019
- Sunday 7th April 2019
- Saturday 6th April 2019
- Sunday 10th March 2019
- Saturday 9th March 2019
- Monday 1st August 2016

FORTHCOMING FIXTURES

Sunday 4th October 2020, 1.00pm

Brisca F2 Stock Cars
2L Saloon Stock Cars
Junior Rods
Micro F2's
B2B Micro Bangers DD
Car Jump
M4D Drifters

OUR PARTNERS