Welcome to Nutts Corner Raceway
One of Northern Ireland's leading Stock Car
motorsport promoters.

    • Next Meeting: Wednesday 22 August - 7.30pm
    • Brisca F2 Stock Cars Grand National Series Rd5, Micro F2's, Junior Rods & Group 2 Lightning Rods

Facebook Twitter YouTube My Laps

Nutts Corner | Meetings | Results | 2015 | Sunday 29th March 2015
  • Next Meeting

    • Wednesday 22 August - 7.30pm
    • Brisca F2 Stock Cars Grand National Series Rd5, Micro F2's, Junior Rods & Group 2 Lightning Rods

      Updated: 31 Jan 2018 19:07

Latest Results

  • 12th August 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 12th August 2018

    Updated: 16 Aug 2018 20:01

  • 1st August 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 1st August 2018

    Updated: 04 Aug 2018 10:39

  • No Items

Sunday 29th March 2015

Kincaid Clinches the final honours

A blockbuster showing of 23 Brisca F2 stock cars took to the track for heat 1 which was the first race of 2015 at the Raceway, passing showers left conditions rather slippery adding to the excitement, Irish champion Craig McConnell was among the early casualties after some lively early exchanges. Returnee Graham Fegan was the pace setter and was highlighting his presence to all concerned by taking a comfortable victory from Ryan McCrory and Sam McKay. Mark Rainey was the man to beat in heat two where he completed the distance to take the flag from the blue grade, Dean McCrory was runner up with Conor Hughes third.  The final was another rather lively event which required waved yellows on a few occasions to clear stricken cars from the raceway, Chris Kincaid was quick to stamp his authority after a couple of quiet heat races for the Irish Open Champion, Kincaid completed the laps to take the win from Dean McCrory and Jonny Stirling.

Double for McCrory

After average car counts of only 5 or 6 cars in 2014 it was very pleasing to see 9 2L Saloons in attendance with the prospect of a few more still to appear in the coming weeks. The action was hot and heavy with the bumpers flying in all through the field.  Former Stock Rod ace Stephen McCready was the first to taste success when he took the honours in what was a greasy first heat. Heat 2  saw the drivers enjoy drier conditions which in turn allowed them to crank up the pace, it wasn’t long until dramas caused a yellow flag situation bunching them up for a dash to the finish, Thomas McCrory Jnr quickly broke free and went onto collect the flag. The final was an all action encounter, especially in the opening stages as the star graders Anthony McIvor, Ryan Wright and Ross Houston exchanged heavy blows for several laps, this was allowing the rest of the field to sprint into the distance, McCrory made full advantage of the situation and indeed went on take his second win of the afternoon from James Serplus and Ross Houston.

McKane grabs Silverware

The ORC Stock made their comeback to the raceway providing 2 different winners during the afternoon, the grid was somewhat depleted on what was anticipated however the action did not disappoint. Former 1300 Stock Car star Richard Taylor took the heat 1 honours before Ballymena’s Steven McKane took over in heat 2 and the final. The future looks increasingly healthier for the formula as a several more drivers are working hard to have their machinery ready for the next race meeting.

Leah & Jack share the limelight

As always the competitive Junior Rods were out in force with many new drivers on display.  Young lady racer Leah Hughes was quick to open her winning account for 2015 by taking the spoils in a very busy heat 1 , Hughes didn’t rest her laurels there and went on to make it a double with another well calculated win in the second encounter.  Jack Patchett had the bit between his teeth come final time; he completed the distance to collect the silverware from Taylor Broggy and Antony Kincaid.

Greer’s last bend lunge for Glory

The 1300 Stock Cars were another class who enjoyed high car counts at the opening meeting with 16 on track to do battle. The extra cars added to the entertainment with bumper action galore in all the races, Chris Hamill done the business in heat one taking the win comfortably before the Northern Irish champion Curtis Greer snatched heat 2. Just as the final got underway the rain started to fall adding a spanner to the works for the drivers, the cars were slipping and sliding struggling for traction. Chris Hamill the heat 1 victor looked as though he was well on his way to triumph again until the yellow flags were aired with only 3 laps remaining due to an incident on turn 2. This had set the scene nicely for what could be a grand stand finish with Hamill’s lead all but demolished, on the green the bumpers went flying in with Hamill, Ivan Elliot and Greer all pushing hard for the win, Hamill still held the advantage until the last bend when Greer launched a major assault sending Hamill scattering around the wall, Greer took the flag in style with Hamill the gallant runner up from Nicky Lowry third.

Race action returns to the Raceway on Wednesday April 8th @ 7.30 pm featuring BriSCA F2 Stock Cars - (G/N Qualifying Round 1),2L Saloon Stock Cars ,Stock Rods ,DRIFT CAR DISPLAY and Junior F2 Demo.

BriSCA Formula 2 Stockcars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 998 944 24 300 312 932 455 74 909 216
Heat 2 300 935 929 747 932 74 909 312 945 933
Final 312 935 74 998 932 300 216 989 278 455
Junior Rods 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 929 29 2 314 65 958 23 515 997 911
Heat 2 929 65 29 958 932 314 23 2 69 515
Final 29 69 2 958 314 65 929 932 24 515
ORC Stock Rods 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 984 11 53 905 118 NOF
Heat 2 11 984 284 118 NOF
Final 11 984 118 284 74 NOF
2L Saloon Stock Cars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 17 711 132 153 901 75 160 NOF
Heat 2 132 75 711 153 901 811 17 NOF
Final 132 901 75 153 811 NOF
1300 Stock Cars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 923 922 993 212 636 1 967 955 924 932
Heat 2 922 955 923 212 1 924 993 932 33 170
Final 922 923 212 1 993 955 932 33 NOF
  • IMGP1517
  • IMGP1554
  • IMGP1602
  • IMGP1624
  • IMGP1667
  • IMGP1703
  • IMGP1704
  • IMGP1718
  • IMGP1757
  • IMGP1803
  • IMGP1821
  • IMGP1828
  • IMGP1829
  • IMGP1835
  • IMGP1844
  • IMGP1845
  • IMGP1854
  • IMGP1856

Site developed and maintained by Chris Frankum (powered by MiWeb CMS software (c) Nexus Open Software