Welcome to Nutts Corner Raceway
One of Northern Ireland's leading Stock Car
motorsport promoters.

    • Next Meeting: Wednesday 26 December - 2.00pm
    • Derek Mason King of the Corner Memorial for - 1300 Stock Cars, Brisca F2 Stock Cars, Junior Rods, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Stock Rods & Caravan DD

Facebook Twitter YouTube My Laps

Nutts Corner | Meetings | Results | 2015 | Sunday 20th September 2015
  • Next Meeting

    • Wednesday 26 December - 2.00pm
    • Derek Mason King of the Corner Memorial for - 1300 Stock Cars, Brisca F2 Stock Cars, Junior Rods, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Stock Rods & Caravan DD

      Updated: 31 Jan 2018 19:12

Latest Results

  • 26th September 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 26th September 2018

    Updated: 28 Sep 2018 16:03

  • 16th September 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 16th September 2018

    Updated: 02 Oct 2018 17:04

  • No Items

Sunday 20th September 2015

Cripper recaptures F2 Irish title!

Antrim ace Chris Kincaid recaptured the Brisca F2 Irish title in what was a nail biting affair when the defending champion Craig McConnell made a late effort to uphold his crown. Kincaid made a cracking start powering well clear of his chasers with McConnell soon settling in to second spot. The race was still young when yellow's were required to clear an obstruction from the airport bend in the form of Gordy McKee and Bradley McKinstry. Kincaid made another great escape on the restart with McConnell and Graham Fegan giving chase, as the laps ticked away the defending champ McConnell was closing the gap. When  the lap boards appeared McConnell had caught right up with the long time leader and dealt a blow which would see him hold the top spot briefly before Kincaid returned fire shunting McConnell wide on the wet track which would prove to be a winning move. Kincaid took the flag from McConnell and Graham Feagn, Gavin Fegan made it to the line in fourth with the Irish Open champion Ryan McCrory recording a credible fifth place finish after an early spin out.  The Irish revenge race was another cracking race which featured some dramas including a tussle between Graham Fegan and Billy Finnegan Jnr, Gavin Fegan took the win ahead of Mark Rainey. Gordy McKee made up for his misfortunes in the feature race by bagging the allcomers race win.

Anthony Crowned Saloon Irish Champ.

Coleraine's Anthony McIvor captured his first Irish Saloon title in tricky conditions in what was a thrilling race early on. As they charged towards the first corner all hell broke lose with cars colliding with the wall wholesale. Former Irish Open champion Ross Houston was the first to make contact with the unforgiving wall before the defending title holder Ryan Wright raised his chariot into the air in spectacular fashion which looked as though his title defence was well and truly over. As the dust settled it became clear the McIvor brothers and Stuart McCammon avoided the onslaught unscathed while Wright's machine fired back into motion carrying visible race damage. The yellow flags were required however to retrieve the stricken cars of James Serplus, Houston and Matt Stirling who all unfortunately failed to emerge from the first bend drama. At the restart A McIvor got away clean while Wright launched a heavy assault on  McCammon & K McIvor to move through to second. Wright gradually closed the gap on the leading A McIvor but it wasn’t enough when the flag fell leaving McIvor the new champ, Wright was the runner up with K McIvor in third. The revenge race lived up to its name with early battles leading to the retirement of Robert Mawhinney, Houston, Stirling and Serplus as well as a disqualification for Wright. This left the McIvor's no other option but to have their own private battle with Anthony emerging the winner.

Elliot's Irish open Glory

Ivan Elliot was the toast of the 1300 world when he captured the Irish Open title in only his second season of racing. The race was lined up in points order from 2 qualifying heats which were won by  Chris Hamill and Elliot. Elliot made a text book start from the outside of row one with the pole sitter Hamill being forced to settle into second place. As the race progressed it become clear Elliot's pace was too much for the chasing Hamill who incidentally had further troubles in the form of the back marking Jon McQuillan. Hamill swiftly removed McQuillan from the equation and went back to the mission of catching the race leader but this wasn't to be with Elliot scooping the win, Hamill was the gallant runner up with Jason Secker from Scotland bagging the third place silverware.

Support Action.

Ballymena's Steven McKane added another title to his impressive collection for 2015 in the form of the Stock Rod Stadium championship. The current British & Yokohama champion blasted of into the distance in the feature race leaving the opposition in his dust, former Junior Rod star name Matthew McKinstry was the worthy runner up with the Irish Open champion Gareth Bevan completing the podium steps. Two heat races followed the main event which saw wins by Lester McCloy and Shane Gault.

It was the recent returnee to racing Colin Clifford who dominated proceedings in the Euro Stock section where he enjoyed a heat win as well as the coveted Golden Helmet title while Declan Og McFerran and jack Morrow were the Brisca Micro F2 winners.

The action continues on Wednesday 30 September @ 7.30pm with another top line up including the Gp2 Lightning Rods 2015 NCR Stadium Championship, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, 1300 Stock Cars &Junior Rods 2015 NCR Stadium Championship.

BriSCA Formula 2 Stockcars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th 11th 12th
Irish Championship 312 925 998 718 944 909 24 300 86 935 216 47
Irish Revenge 718 300 312 925 947 935 747 47 24 216 455 7
Allcomers 947 998 312 86 747 455 925 47 718 24 7
2L Saloons 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Irish Championship 711 153 811 29 160 951
Irish Revenge 711 811 160
Junior F2's 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Race 1 517 52 924 212 909 747 171
Race 2 924 517 52 747 171
Stock Rods 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 888 15 10 118 89 17 314 932
Heat 2 17 888 10 89 905 314 932
Stadium Championship 11 118 89 15 888 10 905 17 314
Euro Stocks 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 32 O7 60 22 53 88 7
Heat 2 O7 32 22 60 53 88 7
Golden Helmet Final O7 60 22 32 88 7 53
1300 Stock Cars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 923 22 529 921 924 33 636 803 922 212
Heat 2 924 921 529 923 70 212 33 803 922
Irish Open Championship 924 923 529 70 636 912 212 33 803 922
  • 11036483_1653497644921754_7273009003892972187_n
  • 12027783_1653497734921745_6589654666219835425_n
  • 12032225_1653498068255045_6122818587067242155_n
  • 12033242_1653498098255042_7585956184861871811_n
  • 12039605_1653498464921672_8878881864597575245_n
  • 12047186_1653497638255088_2768765332268979550_n
  • 12049343_1653498124921706_9144513641711893444_n
  • 1300 Stock Car Irish Open championship top three finishers
  • 2L Saloon Irish Championship podium finishers
  • A happy Chris Kincaid with his daughter Ami pictured after his F2 Irish championship win
  • Anthony McIvor the newly crowned 2L Saloon Irish Champion
  • Brisca F2 Irish championship top three finishers
  • Colin Clifford the proud winner of the Euro Stock Golden Helmet title
  • F2 Irish championship line up
  • Junior F2 prize winners
  • Ryan Wright
  • Steven McKane winner of the Stock Rod Stadium championship
  • The outgoing F2 Irish champion craig McConnell

Site developed and maintained by Chris Frankum (powered by MiWeb CMS software (c) Nexus Open Software