Welcome to Nutts Corner Raceway
One of Northern Ireland's leading Stock Car
motorsport promoters.

  • None Found

Facebook Twitter YouTube My Laps

Nutts Corner | Meetings | Results | 2013 | Sunday 10th November 2013
  • Next Meeting

  • None Found

Latest Results

  • Tuesday 26th December 2017

    Final wins for: 935 Dean McCrory. 10 Niall McFerran, 837 David Nesbitt, 212 Nicky Lowry, 65 Matthew Drysdale

    Updated: 03 Jan 2018 14:45

  • Wednesday 27th September 2017

    Final wins for: 455 Scott Finlay (BriSCA F2), 698 Mark Crawford (Junior Rods), 711 Anthony McIvor (2L Saloon Stock Cars)

    Updated: 02 Oct 2017 19:09

  • No Items

Sunday 10th November 2013

Irish Champions Sign Off The Season In Style!!

The current BriSCA F2 and Saloon Stockcar Irish Champions, Chris Kincaid and Ryan Wright, closed off their 2013 season at Nuttscorner with yet more glory, as the duo added their respective Stadium Championships to their Irish titles.

In the F2’s it was Kincaid who started off pole, as they took the green flag Gavin Fegan mounted a heavy attack on the pole man, brushing him around the wall on the river bend. Kincaid lost a few places, but it wasn’t long until he gathered momentum and soon blasted his way back to the front. At the flag, it was Kincaid who crowned himself the 2013 Stadium Champion. Fegan was forced to settle for runner up with Ryan McCrory third.Returnee Graham Moore finished well in fourth, with Keith McAreavey and Scott Finlay the only other finishers. Kincaid also romped to victory in the Allcomers race that followed.

It was a similar picture in the 2L Saloon Stockcars with Irish Champion Ryan Wright the pole sitter on this occasion. Wright made a great breakaway at the green, with the former Irish Open Champion Ross Houston hot on his heels. Meanwhile, behind the front pair all hell was breaking loose, as Anthony McIvor and Matty Stirling recommenced their ongoing battle. Thomas McCrory sneaked through to third amidst the drama, but it wasn’t long until Kieran McIvor relegated him. Out front, Wright was stretching his lead on Houston, with K. McIvor still in third, this was as they finished with A. McIvor recovering well for fourth, Marcus Watt crossing the line in fifth and Andrew ‘Bean’ Thompson rounding out the top six. An all comers race concluded the afternoons action, yellow grader McCrory set the early pace, with Ross Houston going very well it wasn’t long until he was in second. As the lap boards appeared star graders Houston and Wright were right on the tail of McCrory and soon demoted him to third. The leading duo battled all the way to the flag, with Wright the eventual winner.

Nuttsmasher For O’Neill

Alan O’Neill came out on top after a thrilling Nuttsmasher Championship for the National Bangers. It was a day of big hits in the popular Banger class, with some mega crashes throughout the course of the afternoon and none more so than an incident on the airport bend in which local favourite Adrian McKinstry unfortunately broke his wrist, and all of us here at Nuttscorner Raceway wish him a very speedy recovery!

Alan O’Neill enjoyed another win in the Allcomers race, whilst Stephen Reynolds and Anto Finnegan shared the spoils in the Demolition Derby as the last hit immobilized both cars.. 

Flyin’ Ryan Again!

Ryan Stewart kept the best to last yet again, with a well calculated final win in the 1300 Stockcars final. Heat one went the way of 147 Craig Willis with William Stewart the victor in heat two, but when it mattered most, it was Ryan Stewart who romped through to take the fine final win from William Stewart and Craig Willis.

BriSCA Formula 2 Stockcars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Stadium C/ship 312 718 944 25 107 455 NOF
Allcomers Race 312 929 944 25 107 455 242 NOF
Grand National Not Run
1300 Stock Cars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 147 1 70 145 984 932 90 NOF
Heat 2 1 145 147 932 90 NOF
Final 70 1 147 145 166 932 90 NOF
2L Saloon Stock Cars 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Stadium C/ship 153 75 811 711 190 193 NOF
Allcomers Race 153 132 711 75 190 811 747 NOF
National Bangers 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Nuttsmasher 172 173 196 5 325 NOF
Allcomers Race 172 730 325 NOF
Demolition Derby 173,730
Rookie Bangers 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Irish Open C/ship 57 115 NOF
  • 10th Nov 13 (1)
  • 10th Nov 13 (2)
  • 10th Nov 13 (3)
  • 10th Nov 13 (4)
  • 10th Nov 13 (5)
  • 10th Nov 13 (6)

Site developed and maintained by Chris Frankum (powered by MiWeb CMS software (c) Nexus Open Software