Welcome to Nutts Corner Raceway
One of Northern Ireland's leading Stock Car
motorsport promoters.

    • Next Meeting: Wednesday 26 December - 2.00pm
    • Derek Mason King of the Corner Memorial for - 1300 Stock Cars, Brisca F2 Stock Cars, Junior Rods, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Stock Rods & Caravan DD

Facebook Twitter YouTube My Laps

Nutts Corner | Meetings | Results | 2012 | Wednesday 19th September 2012
  • Next Meeting

    • Wednesday 26 December - 2.00pm
    • Derek Mason King of the Corner Memorial for - 1300 Stock Cars, Brisca F2 Stock Cars, Junior Rods, 2L Saloon Stock Cars, Stock Rods & Caravan DD

      Updated: 31 Jan 2018 19:12

Latest Results

  • 26th September 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 26th September 2018

    Updated: 28 Sep 2018 16:03

  • 16th September 2018

    Results, report and photos from our meeting on 16th September 2018

    Updated: 02 Oct 2018 17:04

  • No Items

Wednesday 19th September 2012

Sponsored by P.A. Nesbitt Grass Machinery & Parts Distributor


Ballinderry’s Dan Feeney took the 1300 Stock Car Irish Championship at Nutts Corner Raceway on Wednesday night. This class in its first year has seen Feeney shine in many races and was recent runner up in the Irish Open at Ballymena Raceway. Driving consistently through the season gave him that important pole position being the top point’s scorer. Ryan Stewart was on his outside with Richard Taylor and Willie Stewart on row two. When the green flag fell it was Feeney just getting the edge over the Stewarts Ryan and Willie, with Davy Reynolds and Dan Shannon in close contention. Feeney was able to open up a couple of car length ahead of R Stewart and only mechanical gremlins or a mistake would stop him winning. There was frantic action down the pack as Colin Woods piled on the pressure on Michael Logan with Robbie Browne and Shannon all in very close proximity.  Reynolds who was comfortable in fourth was unable to reel in the front runners. Feeney make no mistakes and continued to the Chequered flag to claim his first Irish Championship victory. The Stewarts Ryan and Willie were second and third respectively. Reynolds, Shannon, Woods, Logan, Wayne Hewitt, Ryan Patton, Taylor and Browne were the other finishers. Richard Harper was the master in the both heat winning both in fine style.


Denver Grattan was in scintillating form in the F2 Stock Car Final holding off a strong challenge from fierce rival Craig McConnell. It was Matt McCreight who made the early running ahead of Gareth McFetridge and Kyle Beattie. It took a good few laps before McConnell made it through to take the lead with other star men Grattan and Christopher Kincaid also following through. Grattan soon made his way past McConnell with a tap on the rear bumper. The action was hot as McConnell went all out after Grattan and despite plenty of bumper action just couldn’t removed the leader on this occasion Kincaid almost snatched the lead but Grattan somehow hauled himself from the brink of disaster  to go on to take a brilliant win and a warm up for this week’s Irish Championship. McConnell finished the runner up ahead of Kincaid, McCreight, Willie Murray, Beattie and McFetridge. Grattan and Gary Blair were the heat winners.


David McMenemy stole the show in the 2ltr Hot Rod final with a late rally to lift the spoils. Adam Heatrick led for a few laps before being overhauled by Glenn McDowell. McMenemy Shane Murray, Philip Beatty and Wayne Woolsey were next in line all clambering for the top spot. McDowell resisted McMenemys pressure for a number of laps before he edged into the lead. McMenemy kept up his good pace to keep Murray at bay after he also got the better of McDowell. It was McMenemys night as he went on to claim victory ahead of the inform Murray and McDowell held off Woolsey for third. Beatty, Gary Beggs, Heatrick and James Turkington were the next best finishers. McDowell and Woolsey had a win each in the heats.


Cara Wightman was a popular winner in the Junior Rod final. After a brief spell in the class last year she returned in a new car and swiftly showed the guys how to win on a greasy surface. Marc Winchester and Matthew McKinstry both had a turn as the leader before Wightman came storming through and soon built up a commanding lead. Antony Kincaid got the better of McKinstry and Winchester to go second. The other established drivers Aaron Moody, Dean McCrory, Jaimie McCurdy, Jack Kennedy and Peter Greer all came up the pack. Wightman just surprised everyone with her super drive and steered on to her first ever win and also took home the final winning trophy. Moody was runner up and McCrory was third. McCurdy, Greer, Kincaid, Kennedy, McKinstry and Winchester were the other finishers. Kincaid and Moody were the heat winners.



Site developed and maintained by Chris Frankum (powered by MiWeb CMS software (c) Nexus Open Software